Skip To Content

You are here:  Vision 2020 > Vision2020
By 2020, the Mount will be nationally recognized as a top value university by engaging 21st Century students in individualized educational journeys leading to the achievement of their personal and professional goals. 
A Mount education will inspire a life-long commitment to educational, professional and community engagement in the spirit and tradition and values of its founders, the Sisters o f Charity.   
A: Excellent, Relevant Academics
As a University, the Mount will offer academic programs. delivery platforms, and services that will be comprehensive and innovative while preserving the focus on personal attention that has characterized the Mount for a century.
B: Engaged Student Experiences
The Mount will have a thriving campus culture by offering students options to engage in living, learning, service, spiritual, ethical leadership, professional development, athletic, and social activities.
C: Graduates Recognized As Career Ready 
The Mount will provide transformative development experiences by integrating work, study, and student life to produce career ready graduates with the knowledge and practical skills necessary to enter the professional workforce.